Log in



The Society has an elected Committee, comprising a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, membership secretary and two members. The full list of AWMS presidents can be found here.  The Committee meets regularly to advance the objectives of the Society on behalf of members. Members of AWMS are kept informed of Committee activities through the newsletter.

Office Bearers

       President                                  Vice-President                               Secretary


       Tom Newsome                                     Jordan Hampton                                Stuart Dawson

University of Sydney, NSW                      University of Melbourne, VIC                      DPIRD, WA 


 Treasurer                           Membership Secretary                SAWMA representative

Sebastien Comte                                                    Benjamin Allen - Speakers | PAWS 2019

Sebastien Comte      Shannon Dundas                                  Benjamin Allen

Primary Industries, NSW                      Primary Industries, NSW             University of Southern Queensland, QLD



Committee Members