People

The Society has an elected Committee, comprising a president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, membership secretary and two members. The Committee meets regularly to advance the objectives of the Society on behalf of members. Members of AWMS are kept informed of Committee activities through the newsletter, which has an editor plus an assistant editor.

Office Bearers

President
Trish Fleming
Veterinary and Life Sciences
Murdoch University
Perth WA 6150
Email: president@awms.org.au
 
Ben AllenVice-President

Ben Allen
Email:vicepresident@awms.org.au

 

 

 

Secretary
Lilly van Eeden
University of Sydney
 Camperdown NSW 2050
Email:secretary@awms.org.au

 

Treasurer

Tom Newsome
Email:treasurer@awms.org.au

 
 
 
Membership Secretary

Shannon Dundas
Vertebrate Pest Research Unit, NSW Primary Industries
Orange Agricultural Institute
Forest Road, Orange NSW 2800, Australia
Tel: +61 (2) 6391 3952
Fax: +61 (2) 6391 3972
Email:membership@awms.org.au

 
Committee Members
membership secretaryCommittee Member 1
Tarnya Cox
Vertebrate Pest Research Unit, NSW Primary Industries
Orange Agricultural Institute
Forest Road, Orange NSW 2800, Australia
Tel: +61 (2) 6391 3991
Fax: +61 (2) 6391 3972
Email:committee1@awms.org.au
 
Committee Member 2

Malcolm Kennedy
Email:committee2@awms.org.au

 

Pip MastersCommittee Member 3
Pip Masters
Email: committee3@awms.org.au

 

 

 

Non-elected positions

membership secretary
Newsletter Editor

Tarnya Cox
Vertebrate Pest Research Unit, NSW Primary Industries
Orange Agricultural Institute

Forest Road, Orange NSW 2800, Australia
Tel: +61 (2) 6391 3991
Fax: +61 (2) 6391 3972
Email:newsletter@awms.org.au

KonnieConference Liaison Officer
Konstanze Gebauer
Email:conference@awms.org.au
 
 
 
Student Representatives
Stuart Dawson  (Australia)             
PhD candidate
Murdoch University
Email:student@awms.org.au

 

 

 

 

Ex-Officio Positions

Greg Baxter
Immediate Past-President

Greg Baxter
Schoolof Geography, Planning & Environmental Management, University of Queensland
Gatton Campus QLD 4343

Email: gbaxter@uqg.uq.edu.au

 
Position Statements Coordinator

Desley Whisson
School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Deakin University, VIC
Email: dwhisson@deakin.edu.au

 

 

Terry KornPublic Officer
Terry KornEmail: tjkorn@bigpong.net.au

 

 

 

 

 

Life Members

           Mike BraysherSue Briggs              Terry Korn

      Mike Braysher                            Sue Briggs                          Terry Korn

    Doreen Culliver    

        Doreen Culliver                 Jim Hone

SaveSave